Committee Members

Club Vice President: Derek Frow

Chairman: Mark Poulton chairman@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVE:

To build on the success of an active club for the satisfaction and enjoyment of its members and to uphold the reputation and image of the club.

CONTACT FOR:

1. Any Comments on or questions about the club’s activities
2. Any offers of assistance or new ideas to benefit our membership

Membership Secretary:  Lynn Skinner join@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To provide a friendly and approachable point of contact for members and new members.

CONTACT FOR:

1. General enquiries – if the MS doesn’t have the answer then they will usually know a man (committee member) who does!
2. Contacting the Membership Secretary is the first step towards receiving all the details on how to get your starter pack and most importantly the Karmann Komment (The club’s colour magazine).

Treasurer Gordon Balmer treasurer@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To ensure that all expenditure and income for the club is reliably recorded, audited and prudently maintained.

CONTACT FOR:

Any Financial matters relevant to the club’s operations.

Magazine Editor Stuart de Lacey editor@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To ensure that all magazine printing deadlines are met and that the material is delivered to the printers to ensure punctual distribution to members.

CONTACT FOR:

1. Help and advice on any magazine related topic
2. Any articles you feel will be of interest to our members

Events Calender Co-ordinator Clive Richardson  events@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To keep the website and KK calender updated with events the club is involved in. Where possible assist local members with these shows by loan / supply of club publicity equipment.

CONTACT FOR:

1. To keep the clubs website calender updated and provide events list to be included in Karmann Komment
2. Help and advice on any show related topic
3. Loan of the of the club flags or other display material

International Club Liaison Clive Richardson international@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To provide a focal point for all international activities of the club and to disseminate information within KGOC(GB) about overseas activities available to members.

CONTACT FOR:

Details of overseas meetings

Club Shop Secretary Peter Reilly shop@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To provide a mail order and shop service for KG related items to members.

CONTACT FOR:

1. Any items of club regalia you require
2. Suggestions for new products & services

Type 14 Reg Sec John Figg   t1register@kgoc-gb.org

Type 34 Reg Sec  Andy Holmes t3register@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

1. To maintain a detailed database of all known Type 14 / 34 cars owned by current and past members
2. To help members identify the past details and ownership of their cars
3. Details recorded include:

  • Chassis No
  • Engine No
  • Colour
  • Body type
  • Date of manufacture
  • Owner’s name and address
  • Photographs of the cars – preferably digital
  • Special information on the car’s past history

CONTACT FOR:

1. Providing details of your car for inclusion in the register
2. Obtaining details – if known – of your car
3. Obtaining details – if known – of the previous owners of your car, subject to data protection considerations

Type 14 Spares Advisor Mark Poulton t1parts@kgoc-gb.org

Type 34 Spares Sec  Mark Poulton t3parts@kgoc-gb.org

OBJECTIVES:

To provide advice and assistance on obtaining spare parts for the Karmann Ghia Types 14 and 34 and to run the club’s own spares service.

CONTACT FOR:

1.Technical advice about the vehicle
2. Advice on sources of supply from other, perhaps specialist, suppliers

AREA REPRESENTATIVES

OBJECTIVES:

To provide a locally based contact and focal point for club activities and to disseminate information about activities available to members.

CONTACT FOR:

1. Help and advice on technical queries
2. Any information about other local (not necessarily VW specific) shows
3. Any suggestions for shows where you would like to have a club stand

Ireland Area Rep Fred Symmons  ireland@kgoc-gb.org
Scotland Area Rep Stephen Risi scotland@kgoc-gb.org
Northern Area Rep Bernie Holdershaw northern@kgoc-gb.org
NW England Area Rep vacant northwest@kgoc-gb.org
Midlands Area Rep Bill Rudman midlands@kgoc-gb.orgk
Essex & Anglia Area Rep Phil Reid essex@kgoc-gb.org
SouthWest Area Rep Simon Mann southwest@kgoc-gb.org
Southern Area Rep vacant southern@kgoc-gb.org
Thames Valley & Chilterns Rep Mike Kelly thames-valley@kgoc-gb.org
South East & London Rep Mel & Guy Hartley  london-se@kgoc-gb.org

CLUB PHONE NUMBER to contact any committee member – 07092 384144

Please note that the committee are all volunteers and give up their spare time to promoting the Club and for the benefit of members and other interested parties

3 thoughts on “Committee Members

  1. Hi
    Although I have not been a member very long I am in an unfortunate position where I now need to sell my 1972 Karmann Ghia Coupe. What is the best way to let other members or prospective buyers who visit the site know that it is for sale ?

    Thanks in advance

    Nigel

Leave a Reply